Overwatch 2 Beta: dates, times and how to play

Overwatch 2 Beta Junker Queen PS5 PS4

What are the dates and times for the Overwatch 2 Beta Test on ps5 and ps4? How do you access the overwatch 2 beta? Blizzard has finally revealed more information about its upcoming hero shooter sequel, which is set to release as a free-to-play game this October. However, long before that there is a beta test, which allows players to test the game and give feedback to the team. If you’re looking to get involved, we’ve got all the overwatch 2 beta details you need here.

When does the Overwatch 2 beta start and end?

What are the Overwatch 2 beta dates and times? Blizzard has confirmed that the Overwatch 2 beta test will begin on Tuesday June 28, 2022. Here are all the regional start times on that date:

  • North America: 11 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 2 p.m. EDT
  • UK/Ireland: 7:00 p.m. BST
  • Europe: 20:00 EST / 21:00 EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST

The Overwatch 2 beta will end on Monday, July 18, 2022although Blizzard has said that it can be extended if necessary.

How can you join the Overwatch 2 beta?

If you want to participate in the Overwatch 2 beta, you have a couple of options.

The first is to sign up for the Overwatch 2 beta on the official website. Once you select your platform, you’ll need to sign in with your Battle.net account to complete beta registration. If you are selected for the Overwatch 2 beta, you will receive an email with a code. Blizzard has said that it will start the beta with fewer players and send out more invites throughout its duration, so if you don’t get access right away, don’t worry!

Your other option is to buy the Overwatch 2 Watch Points Pack, which is now available on the PS Store. It costs $39.99 / £34.99 and guarantees access to the Overwatch 2 beta as soon as it starts. This bundle also includes Overwatch legendary edition, which is the original game plus some additional character skins. Finally, upon the release of Overwatch 2, the Watchpoint Pack will give you access to the first premium battle pass, two legendary skins, a ton of in-game currency, and two player icons.

What characters are playable in the Overwatch 2 beta?

Blizzard hasn’t revealed a full list of playable characters in the Overwatch 2 beta test. We know for a fact that the new hero, Junker Queen, will be included. We will update this page when more details are available.

What maps are included in the Overwatch 2 beta?

As mentioned above, Blizzard hasn’t given us a full rundown of the maps that will appear in the Overwatch 2 beta. However, the publisher has confirmed that Rio, a new map for the sequel, will be included. If more maps are revealed before the beta starts, we will update this page.

What platforms can you play the Overwatch 2 beta on?

The Overwatch 2 beta will be playable on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X and S, Xbox One, and PC.

Does the Overwatch 2 beta have Crossplay support?

Yes, the Overwatch 2 beta includes cross-play across all participating platforms.

Do you need PS Plus to play the Overwatch 2 beta?

The answer to this question is currently unknown. Overwatch 2 will be free to play, so you shouldn’t need a PS Plus subscription to play it. We will update this page if we learn anything else.

Will Overwatch 2 beta progress carry over to the full game?

Unfortunately not. Any progress you make during your time with the Overwatch 2 beta will not carry over to the final game. Don’t get too attached to the skins you unlock!


Will you play the Overwatch 2 beta test? Get your team together in the comments section below.



Reference-www.pushsquare.com

See also  How I Learned to Love the Outer Wilds Time Cycle