Mario Kart 8 leak reveals which Mario Kart titles are still to come in the DLC

Die DLC-Strecken für MK8 Deluxe kommen auch in die Online-Rotation.

If the leak turns out to be true, we can still look forward to some completely new DLC tracks.

Since Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Update 2.0.0, we’ve already found out what new DLC cups await us in upcoming waves of the Booster Track Pass. The names aren’t final yet, but the icons gave us an idea of ​​what to expect in future waves.

Another leak could now reveal which Mario Kart titles are included in the individual cups and how many completely new DLC tracks await us. The second wave featured the ice cream escapade as a new racetrack, but more may follow.

Mario Kart 8 with new DLC tracks

Twitter user fishguy6564 had already cracked the code of the Mario Kart 8 DLC and found out what new tracks could be coming in the future. This prediction has already been partially confirmed with the release announcement of the second wave of the booster pass. While we can’t see which tracks these are, we can already identify the tracks’ respective Mario Kart platforms:

Recommended Editorial Content

At this point you will find external content from Twitter that complements the article.
You can show it and hide it again with one click.

I consent to content from Twitter being displayed to me.

Personal data can be transmitted to third-party platforms. Read more about our privacy policy.

link to Twitter content

This would result in the following divisions for the upcoming cups:

  • Rock Cup: Tour, DS, GBA, 3DS
  • Moon Cup: Tour, GC, ?, 3DS
  • Fruit Cup: Tour, Wii, DS, ?
  • Boomerang Cup: Tour, GC, GBA, Tour
  • Feather Cup: Tour, Wii, GBA, Tour
  • Double cherry cup: Tour, GC, SNES, ?
  • Acorn Cup: Tour, Wii, ?, ?
  • Stachi Cup: Tour, GC, ?, Wii
See also  These are the second-hand cars most likely to have rigged odometers

How many new tracks does that make? If the leak is correct, we can expect six new tracks in the next four waves that have not existed in any Mario Kart title before.

We can admire the new tracks of the second wave of the booster track pass in the trailer below:

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe introduces the second wave of the Booster Track Pass


Mario Kart 8 Deluxe introduces the second wave of the Booster Track Pass

Everything you need to know about the route pass

The Booster Track Pass is a paid DLC that brings remastered cups and tracks from previous installments of the Mario Kart series to Mario Kart 8 Deluxe.

  • Price: 24.99 euros; is included in the Switch Online Expansion Pass at no additional cost
  • So far two waves are available, four more waves will follow by the end of 2023

The pass can be purchased separately and is also part of the Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pass. You need the main game Mario Kart 8 Deluxe to play the DLC, it is not a standalone expansion. All information about the route pass is available in the GamePro overview.

Which Mario Kart tracks do you wish for the coming waves?