God of War Ragnarok: What Difficulty Do I Choose?

Difficulty God of War Ragnarok

In God of War Ragnarok There are five different levels of difficulty. This means you have one more available than was the case in the predecessor. If you’re not sure which difficulty level to choose given this variety of options, you’ve come to the right place.

These are the 5 difficulty levels in God of War Ragnarok

God of War Ragnarok can be downright merciless – but it doesn’t have to be. You get even more different options to choose from this time. This should ensure that there is a level of difficulty for everyone is.

The five difficulty options look like this:

  • Story (Give Me Story)
  • I ask for grace (Give Me Grace)
  • Balanced experience (Give Me Balance)
  • I don’t want no mercy (Give Me No Mercy)
  • God of War
The difficulty level in the God of War Ragnarök menu. ©Sony Interactive Entertainment

This listing is from top to bottom in increasing difficulty sorted. From the names of the difficulty levels, you can already see very well what they are all about.

Newly added is the second easiest difficulty level, but overall the tiers have also been revised.

The hardest God of War mode now also offers, for example, the option of switching back to a lower degree of hardness, which in God of War didn’t go. However, once you have decided on a lower one, you can no more back to God of War difficulty.

Click here to view content from YouTube.

Find out more in the Data protection from YouTube.

Always show content from YouTube

God of War Ragnarok: What Difficulty Do I Take Now?

First of all: Don’t worry! You can change the level of difficulty at any time. So if at some point you realize that you might have overdone yourself a bit (or don’t want to deal too intensively with the increasingly complex mechanics, crafting and co), you can simply shift down a gear.

How to change the difficulty level: Just go into this Settings menu, navigate to Gameplay and change the level of difficulty according to your mood. However, you will then have to restart from the last checkpoint.

Which one should I choose? It all depends on what you want:

  • If you mainly want to enjoy the story and graphics and don’t have to exert yourself too much, take the easiest one. Especially recommended for those who want to relax after work.
  • If you’re in the mood for a more hearty brawl, but don’t want to deal with all the runes, spells, upgrades and whatnot, go for the second one.
  • If you want an experience that is as balanced as possible and you already know the first part, the middle of the five difficulty levels could be just the right one for you. He can make demands.
  • If you’ve already played through the predecessor on one of the harder difficulty levels and are longing for a challenge, you can start straight away with the “No Mercy” mode.
  • Do you usually only play “Dark Souls” anyway? Bloodborne“Sekiro” or Elden ring and really want to work up a sweat, please: show what Kratos is made of in God of War mode.

if you want to know what graphics mode on the PS5 or PS4 you should choose, hopefully this PlayCentral article will provide you with the answer.

Do you already play God of War Ragnarok and if so, on what difficulty? Tell us in the comments.


See also  Buy PS5: Tomorrow Drop at PlayStation Direct - All Info