Destiny 2 servers were experiencing drastic connection issues due to bug

The Destiny 2 servers have been down for over half a day as Bungie tries to fix a major issue with progress tracking.

The studio took the servers down at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm. Bungie previously estimated that a fix will be rolled out around 3-4am PT / 6-7am ET / 11am GMT, but notes that this is subject to change.

“We are testing a solution,” the studio tweeted Tuesday night. “Once testing is complete, we will implement and verify the fix before Destiny 2 comes back online.

“We will also revert all player accounts to their status as of 8:20am PST, before Hotfix 6.3.0.5 goes live.”

Bungie then provided three additional Twitter updates stating that “research and testing” to resolve the issue was still ongoing.

In his latest tweet, at 7:30 pm PT / 10:30 pm ET / 3:30 am GMT, he wrote: “Our investigation and testing continues. To set expectations, this issue will not be resolved tonight.

“We are estimating a schedule of 3-4 AM PST tomorrow, January 25, to implement our solution. Timeline subject to change. More information will be provided once it is available.”

See also  Path of Exile: New Expansion in December - Title & Boss Teaser



Reference-gamersrd.com